ACTS Oregon and Safe Routes to School Mini Grants - Apply by January 20

ACTS Oregon is pleased to partner with ODOT’s Transportation Safety Division and reopen theSafe Routes to School Action Plan Mini-Grant. ACTS Oregon will be accepting applications from now through January 20th and will notify selected schools by January 30th 2012. Please download the application under ‘Forms’ for more information on the program.

Safe Routes to Schools (SRTS) Action Plan Mini-Grants provide up to $3000 in funding to support schools and community organizations in creating the Oregon SRTS Action Plan as the first step for the implementation of a Safe Routes to School program. Mini-Grants are available to schools, government agencies or a non-profit 501(c)(3).

So far, eight Safe Routes to Schools grants have been awarded. The schools participating include Black Butte Elementary, Cove Charter, Irrigon Elementary, Metolius Elementary, Miller Elementary, Shady Cove Elementary, Stayton Elementary and Sweetbrier Elementary.